City Board of Health

Regular Meetings

  • 3:30 PM
  • 2nd Wednesday of the month, quarterly
  • City Hall
    113 W. Mountain Street
    Room 326
    Fayetteville, AR 72701

The Fayetteville Board of Health was established by Resolution 02-03 pursuant to the provisions of A.C.A. 14-262-102.

The Board was created to secure the City and its inhabitants from the evils of contagious, malignant, and infectious diseases. The Board shall have jurisdiction for one mile beyond the city limits, and for quarantine purposes, in cases of epidemic, five miles. The City Health Officer’s duties shall not include treating patients, prescribing medications, or doing anything not statutorily required pursuant to A.C.A. 14-262-103.


The Board shall serve during the term of the Mayor who appoints them.


The Board shall be composed six members as follows:
  • Mayor, member ex officio
  • Two members must be Physicians
  • Three members shall be Community Citizens-at-large

Appointments must be made by the Mayor and approved by the City Council to serve during the term of the appointing Mayor. The Mayor of the City may appoint no fewer than five persons, two of whom shall be graduates of reputable medical colleges and of good professional standing. The Mayor of the City shall be an ex officio member of the board.

Public Notification

A weekly meetings list is prepared by the Office of the City Clerk Treasurer which is distributed to the press and posted on the home page.

  • Dr. David Crittenden
    1408 East Elmwood Drive
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    04/01/04 thru 12/31/20
  • Dr. Robert Patton
    59 East Prospect Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/15 thru 12/31/20
  • Rick Johnson
    Community Citizen-at-Large

    1765 East Susan Drive
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    04/01/04 thru 12/31/20
  • Shana Kasparek
    Community Citizen-at-Large

    493 East Malinda Drive
    Fayetteville, AR 72703
    01/01/14 thru 12/31/20
  • Don Moore
    Community Citizen-at-Large

    3191 Katherine Avenue
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    04/01/04 thru 12/31/20
  • Mayor Lioneld Jordan

    113 West Mountain Street
    Fayetteville, AR 72701
    01/01/09 thru Indef.